ASHUK ICE CREAM – RAK

…السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

What other great way to beat the summer heat here in the UAE other than some ice cream. I have heard A LOT about this place in Ras Al Khaimah called Ashuk Ice Cream. Since as a family we had a weekend getaway their, we decided that we would not get a better opportunity to try this ice cream.
IMG_0092 copy

I think I was too excited and in the beginning had a full spoon which of course led to a very bad brain freeze! Eeekk … Anyways after awhile, eating more and more I started to realize how unique that ice cream was! It was the perfect combination of ingredients: vanilla, mango, pineapple, pistachio, pomegranate and more! I do not know how the person that invented this ice cream made it work but it did! It is not like anything else I have tried … Every spoon consisted of soft texture from the ice-cream and crunchy parts by the pistachios etc …

IMG_0097 copy

I finished the medium cup all by myself, but there was enough for two to share. There was three different sizes and the prices ranged from 6/8/10 dirhams. Personally, I would not go from Dubai to RAK for an ice cream because it is way too far for my liking ! But if I ever go back for a little getaway I would definitely revisit the place. I would recommend anyone around that area to give it a go.

HAPPY TASTING.

Alia x

Leave a Reply

